NATIONAL COUNCIL FOR CEMENT AND BUILDING MATERIALS

Board of Governors - 2023 & 2024

Sl. No.	Name and Address		
1.	Shri Neeraj Akhoury - Chairman-NCB		
	President CMA and		
	MD & CEO,		
	Shree Cement Ltd.		
	DLF Epitome, Building No 5, Tower B, 9th Floor Cyber City, DLF Phase 2, Sec 24,		
	Gurugram – 122002, Haryana		
2.	Shri Rajendra Chamaria - Vice Chairman-NCB		
Vice Chairman & Managing Director			
	Star Cement Limited		
	281 Deepali, Pitampura,		
	New Delhi 110034		
3.	Smt. Arti Bhatnagar		
	Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser		
	Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade		
	Ministry of Commerce & Industry		
	Udyog Bhawan,		
	New Delhi 110 011		
4.	Shri Sanjiv		
	Joint Secretary (Cement Division)		
	Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade		
	Ministry of Commerce & Industry		
	Udyog Bhawan		
	New Delhi 110 011		
5.	Shri Santosh Kumar Yadav, IAS		
	Chairman		
	National Highways Authority of India		
	G 5&6, Sector-10		
6.	Dwarka, New Delhi-110 075 Shri Abhay Bakre		
0.	Director General		
	Bureau of Energy Efficiency, Ministry of Power		
	4 th Floor, Sewa Bhavan, RK Puram		
	New Delhi – 110066		
7.	Shri K C Jhanwar		
/.	MD, UltraTech Cement Limited,		
	"B" Wing, 2 nd Floor,		
	Ahura Centre, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East),		
	Mumbai – 400 093		
	Maharashtra		
8.	Shri Mahendra Singhi		
	MD & CEO,		
	Dalmia Cement (B) Limited		
9.	Shri Ajay Kapur		
	CEO (Cement Business)		
	Adani Corporate House,		
	Shantigram, Near Vaishno Devi Circle,		
	SG Highway		
	Ahmedabad-382421		

	Gujrat
10.	Shri Deepak Khetrapal
	Managing Director & CEO
	Orient Cement Limited
	5-9-22/57/D, 2 nd and 3 rd & 4 th Floor
	G P Birla Centre, Adarsh Nagar,
	Hyderabad, Telangana – 500 063
11.	Shri Jayakumar Krishnaswamy
	Managing Director
	Nuvoco Vistas Corp Ltd
	Equinox Business Park,
	Tower-3, East Wing, 4 th floor
	Off-Bandra-Kurla Complex
	LBS Marg, Kurla (West)
	Mumbai 400 070
12.	Shri M S Gilotra
	MD
	Saurashtra Cement Ltd
13.	Shri Madhav K Singhania
	Dy MD & CEO
	JK Cement Ltd.
	New Delhi
14.	Dr. Niranjan Hiranandani
	Chairman
	NAREDCO
	Second Floor, Indian Buildings Congress,
	Sector-6, Kama Koti Marg,
	R K Puram, New Delhi – 110022
15.	Director General, NCCBM
	Dr L P Singh
	National Council for Cement and Building Materials
	34 KM Stone, Delhi-Mathura Road
	Ballabgarh 121004
	Haryana

P-31027/1/2020-CEMENT

Government of India Ministry of Commerce & Industry Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade

Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi -110011, Date: 7 April 2021

To,

The Director General
National Council for Cement and Building Materials,
34 Km Stone, Delhi-Mathura Road, (NH-2)
Ballabgarh – 121004 (Haryana)

Subject: - Constitution of Board of Governors of National Council for Cement and Building Materials (NCCBM) for the year 2021 and 2022.

Sir.

I am directed to refer to your letter No. SEC/6.1.1(2021 & 22) dated 01.04.2021 on the subject cited above and to say that the following members have been nominated to the Board of Governors of NCCBM for the year 2021 and 2022:-

Permanent Members

- i. President, Cement Manufacturers' Association
- ii. Director General, NCCBM

Representatives of Government of India

- ili. Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, DPIIT
- iv. Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary, Cement Division, DPIIT
- v. Chairman, National Highways Authority of India (NHAI), New Delhi
- vi. Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, New Delhi

Representatives of Industry

- vii. Mr. Jayakumar Krishnaswamy, Managing Director, Nuvoco Vistas Corp Ltd, Mumbai
- viii. Mr. Jamshed N Cooper, CEQ & Managing Director, Heidelberg Cement India Limited, Gurgaon
 - ix. Mr. Rajendra Chamaria, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Star Cement Ltd, New Delhi
 - x. Mr. Deepak Khertrapal, Managing Director & CEO, Orient Cement Ltd, Hyderabad.
 - xi. Mr. Rakesh Singh, Executive President, The India Cements Ltd, Chennai
- xii. Mr. Neeraj Akhoury, Managing Director & CEO, Ambuja Cements Ltd, Mumbai
- xiii. Mr. P N Chhangani, Wholetime Director, Shree Cement Ltd, Beawar, Rajasthan

xiv. Mr. K V Muralidharan, Managing Director, Tamil Nadu Cements Corporation Itd, Chennai

Representative of Cement Consumers

- xv. Chairman, Confederation of Real Estate Developers' Associations of India (CREDAI)
- 2. You are requested to send a copy of the formal communication issued by NCCBM in this regard to this Department.
- 3. This issues with the approval of Secretary, DPIIT.

Yours faithfully,

(Arun Kumar)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: No. 23063816

Sr.	Name of BOG Member	Contact Details
No		
1.	Shri K C Jhanwar - Chairman President CMA & Managing Director UltraTech Cement Limited B Wing, 2 nd floor, Ahura Centre Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East) Mumbai 400 093 Email: kailash.jhanwar@adityabirla.com	PA: Ms. Vibhuti Sheth Email: vibhuti.sheth@adityabirla.com
2.	Shri Neeraj Akhoury – Vice Chairman Managing Director & CEO Ambuja Cements Limited Elegant Business Park MIDC Cross Road 'B' Off Andheri-Kurla Road Andheri (E), Mumbai 400059 Email: neeraj.akhoury@lafargeholcim.com	PA: Ms. Bharati E:bharati.dadbhawala@lafargeholcim.com
3.	Shri Shashank Priya Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade Ministry of Commerce & Industry Udyog Bhavan New Delhi 110 107	PA: Ms. Anupama Email: anupama.p@nic.in
4.	Dr (Ms) Vandana Kumar Joint Secretary (Cement) Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade Ministry of Commerce & Industry Udyog Bhawan New Delhi 110 011 Email: vandanak.cgda@nic.in	Dr S.S GUPTA, SDO Cement Email: ss.gupta@nic.in
5.	Dr. Sukhbir Singh Sandhu, IAS Chairman National Highways Authority of India G 5&6, Sector-10 Dwarka, New Delhi-110 075 Email: chairman@nhai.org	Shri Sushil Kumar Mishra Chief General Manager (Technical) NHAI (Representing NHAI) Email: sushilkumarmishra@nhai.org
6.	Shri Abhay Bakre Director General Bureau of Energy Efficiency 4 th Floor, Sewa Bhawan R K Puram, New Delhi 110 066 Email: dg-bee@nic.in	Dr Ashok Kumar Deputy Director General Bureau of Energy Efficiency (Representing BEE) Email:

13.	Shri Anil Meshram	PS: Mr. Anbarasu
	Manging Director	Email: tancemproject2015@gmail.com;
	Tamilnadu Cements Corporation Ltd	ps2mdoffice@gmail.com
	L.L.A. Building, No.735	
	Anna Salai, Chennai – 600 002	
	Email: md@tancem.com	
	•	
14.	Shri Satish Magar	PA: Ms. Dipti Desai
	Chairman	Email: cmd@magarpattacity.com,
	Confederation of Real Estate	chairman@credai.org
	Developers' Associations of India	
	(CREDAI)	
	5 th floor, PHD House 4/2 Siri Institutional	
	Area August Kranti Marg, New Delhi	
15.	Dr B N Mohapatra	PS: Shri Gaurav Jindal
	Director General	E: psdg.ncb@gmail.com
	National Council for Cement and	August 1
	Building Materials	
	34 KM Stone, Delhi-Mathura Road	40
	Ballabgarh 121 004 (Haryana)	
	Email: dg@ncbindia.com	
	Mobile: +91 8879611437	

٤.